Sunday, August 26

RED FLAG WARNING ISSUED

Statement as of 7:50 AM PDT on August 26, 2012

... Red flag warning in effect from noon MDT /11 am PDT/ today to
midnight MDT /11 PM PDT/ tonight for lightning for northern Boise
blm... western Payette National Forest... eastern Payette National
Forest... northern Boise National Forest... southern Boise National
Forest... Treasure valley... western Twin Falls blm... Owyhee
Mountains... Burns blm and Vale blm... which are fire weather zones
400... 401... 402... 403... 404... 408... 418... 419... 636 and 637...

The National Weather Service in Boise has issued a red flag
warning for lightning... which is in effect from noon MDT /11 am
PDT/ today to midnight MDT /11 PM PDT/ tonight.

* Thunderstorms... scattered

* outflow winds... 40 to 50 mph.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A red flag warning means that critical fire weather conditions
are either occurring now... or will shortly. A combination of
strong winds... low relative humidity... and warm temperatures will
create explosive fire growth potential.

No comments:

Post a Comment